TShirtSlayer Heavy Metal Merch Gallery
  • Bands (0)
  • Groups (0)
  • Members (0)
  • (X)

World's largest community of heavy metal tshirt and battlejacket collectors.

Forums > TShirtSlayer.com discussion

SCAMMER - Macabre

Robin_lifts
Tue, 11/01/2022 - 14:13

Hi,

I got scammed by Macabre from AU.

Real name / alias: Evangelos Kostoglou
Address: 9/26 palm Avenue, Reservoir
Postal code: 3073
City: Melbourne, VIC

In a fraudulous double trade I lost:

- Napalm Death shorts
- Benediction shorts
- Entombed shorts
- CC Eaten back to life shirt
- €115
- shipping (x2)

All items OG early 90s. Estimated amount lost: €700

Macabre was known before here as Genitalia Grinder I believe.

Who can pay this guy a visit? This has to stop.

karmaDH6's picture

Sorry to hear that man!
It's a shame that TSS does absolutely nothing against scammers.
Each time I hear someone complain about a scammer on the forum, the administrator goes "I'm not a programmer, go support my page for 5$ a month". Yeah right, as if banning is a thing that requires deep IT-skills. Even if a ban can be evaded, it's worse to let known scammers log on and off freely on this site and converse with other users, enabling them to rip off someone else who may not pay as much attention.
TSS has become like a free-pass for scammers, and Macabre really shows how easy this works on here.
I'm pretty sure Macabre also went under the name of Sinister, who already had scammed quite some people in the past year.
TSS should definitely re-think its scammer politics. It's not like they have to take IT-classes just to protect their users.

DoctorDeath's picture

"TSS should definitely re-think its scammer politics. " what do you want me todo exactly? take a portable chair, go and sit at everyones keyboards and shake my finger at them?

karmaDH6's picture