TShirtSlayer Heavy Metal Merch Gallery
  • Bands (0)
  • Groups (0)
  • Members (0)
  • (X)

World's largest community of heavy metal tshirt and battlejacket collectors.

Forums > Tutorials / How To / Where To

Where to buy a denim jacket & average patch pricing?

ProtoChaud
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 08:10

Hi. I'm fairly new to TSS.
Now that that's out of the way, where (in the southern US) do you recommend buying a denim jacket to make into a battlejacket?
I want to make my first, but I have no idea where to look.
In addition, how much, on average, do different types of patches cost?
Obviously rare or vintage will be more expensive than current ones, but could I get an average?
I assume it goes Woven > Embroidered > Printed.
Sorry I'm a total newbie to this, but I've only started really gotten into buying merch in the last year or so.

Hypercube's picture

Denim jacket should be easy to find. I bet some of your relatives/friends have an old one laying around somewhere. If not, go to a second hand store. I've bought a few jackets for as cheap as 1€.

BeefCakeAssThrash's picture

Don't really order much from America, but when I do, it's always a big batch of patches from Abyss Records http://www.officialabyssrecords.com/metal-music-small-back-patches.html
Their prices are fair and the quality is good, but the biggest reason I order from there is that they sometimes have patches from bands you normally don't find patches from..
Goodluck with the vest, man!

Tico Tyrant's picture

you know what I've noticed, the pates from Abyss are pretty great, but sometimes I think they don't heat seal their print quality correctly, as their shirts/hoods tend to fade really fast!
~Just a random side note, when I read your comment I remember this thing haha, Abyss is pretty great though

BeefCakeAssThrash's picture