TShirtSlayer Heavy Metal Merch Gallery
  • Bands (0)
  • Groups (0)
  • Members (0)
  • (X)

World's largest community of heavy metal tshirt and battlejacket collectors.

TSS is supported by ‐ monitor website changes with changedetection.io
Forums > Social - Meetups / Gigs etc

Battle Jacket Book

PeterBeste
Tue, 24/03/2015 - 05:58

Hello all,

i'm a photographer and long time metal fan based in Portland, Oregon. You may be familiar with my 2008 book True Norwegian Black Metal. I'm working on a new book project photographing battlejackets/vests. I will be traveling up the West Coast from April 10-20 doing shoots in San Diego, Los Angeles, SF Bay Area, Portland, and anywhere in between. If you or anyone you know has a worthy jacket, please email me at peterbeste@gmail.com. Please feel free to re-post and share this!

Later this spring/summer I will be doing shoots in NYC, Seattle, London UK, Norway, Sweden and Lithuania!

Tentative Dates:

April 11 San Diego Metal Swap Meet
April 12-14 Los Angeles area
April 16-18 SF Bay Area
April 19 Northern California
April 21 Portland, Oregon

PeterBeste's picture

yes sir! I'm certainly not the original Beatles drummer ;)

cambotero's picture

come to europe we got nice stuff aswell :3

PeterBeste's picture

I will be in the UK, Sweden, Norway and Lithuania this summer. Where are you located?

DethronedEmperor23's picture

Dude, ill be at the new york shoot, i definetly have a vest to show ;) Please make it an all ages event.

PeterBeste's picture

definitely. please send me your email address and a phone pic of your vest, if you don't mind

Queen Catsie's picture

I'm in NYC as well, hit me with the info and I'll definitely come down!

PeterBeste's picture

No idea- In the early stages now. Will require lots of travel and BS with a publisher

PForx's picture

I'll hopefully be at a shoot in Norway.

alla2465's picture

Were you the guy who took pics of me and my brothers vests at DTA in Denmark this sunday?